Governor Elections 2019

Governor elections closed on 3 October 2019.
We are pleased to announce the following Governors have been elected and will start on 1 November 2019.


Elected Governor

Bedford Borough

Dawn Allen


Kofo David (former Governor)


Aidan White
Tee Fabikun

Tower Hamlets

John Bennett (re-elected)
Arif Hoque
Terry Cowley (former Governor)

Central Bedfordshire (uncontested)

Steven Codling (re-elected)
Susananh Stefanic
Mark Underwood


Robin Bonner (re-elected)

Joseph Croft (re-elected)

Click on the links below for information about the elections

Report of Voting
Uncontested Report

Notice of Poll

Notice of Election

Election Leaflet

Guidance Document for Prospective Governors

What do Governors do?

Watch a video to hear Governors talking about their role

Please give us a rating for the content or use of our site?

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)