04 July 2017


The ELFT People Participation Awards took place last week at The Ecology Pavilion, Mile End. Over 200 people attended the event as service users, carers and their families came together to see teams and individuals honoured for the special contribution they make to the Trust. 

The Trust received over 100 nominations from staff citing the exceptional contribution and support that service users and carers provide. The Trust is determined to be the best provider of mental health and community health services and the achievement of this ambition rests on a meaningful and productive partnership with those who use our services and those who care for them.

Trust Chair, Marie Gabriel said, 

‘These awards are another way for us to say thank you and recognise the critical contribution of every patient who works with us. The event is always a personal highlight for me, I had a wonderful evening celebrating everyone and I want to thank our patients who are always so willing to give up their time to help us to improve.’  

People Participation Award Winners were; 

Interview Panellist of the Year - Eddie Rose
Health and Wellbeing Champion - Esther Shifra 
Staff Trainer of the Year - Sidney Millin and Billy Baker-
Young Person of the Year - Kirsty Spicer-
Contribution to Service Improvement - Andrea Burke 
Research and Evaluation Award - PRIDE project- Adrian Curwen, Jane Fernandes and Racheal Howison
Chairs Award- Project of the Year - QI Experience Day Team
Jummy Okaitu, Graham Savage, Erayna Spencer, Thana Narashiman, Zhenreenah Muxinga, Racheal Howison, Daniella Harnett, Hugh Macleod, Andrea Burke, Su Goulding, Tim Gill
Chief Executive Award - Person of the Year - Graham Savage
Moving On Award - Peter Anderson and Clare Basson