Please note: This website is best viewed in a modern browser like Chrome, Edge or Firefox. We no longer support Internet Explorer 11.

Contact Carers Leads

Contact Carers Leads 

The Trust is keen to ensure carers get information and support when they need it.

Carers are in a unique position to really know how an individual is coping, to provide support and flag up if there are any issues. However, it is important that carers themselves are supported and looked after too.

The new four-year (2022/2026) Carers, Friends & Family Strategy recognises that carers and service users are experts in their own care needs and should be partners in the development of their care plan alongside professionals. This Strategy has been co-designed and co-produced with carers and staff. It provides our services and directorates with five key priority areas add detailed local delivery plans are currently being created. 

It describes what we want to do, how we are going to do it, and what carers can expect.

Download your copy here

Who to Contact

If you are a carer of someone, the care co-ordinator or named health professional for the person you look after is the person to contact about your health and social needs in the first instance. They will carry out a Carer's Assessment and call you every month or so to see how you are and how the person you look after is doing.

Carers Leads

The role of Carers Leads in the Trust is to ensure that those caring for people with mental health problems raise their concerns and are supported. They also lead on ways to improve how we work with carers.

Carers Leads encourage carers to get involved and have their say about the services we offer, both for carers and for service users, so that we might be able to make improvements and provide better services for all.

Local Carers Leads

Carers Leads for  Bedfordshire and Luton, City & Hackney, Forensic Services, Newham, Tower Hamlets and for Learning Disabilities Trust wide  can be contacted via email: 

Bedfordshire and Luton Mental Health Services  -  Nina Wright nina.wright2@nhs.net

Bedfordshire and Luton Community Health Services  -  Allison Jones allison.jones4@nhs.net

City & Hackney Mental Health  -  Sam McGavin samuel.mcgavin@nhs.net

Newham Mental Health Services  -  Fenno Outen fenno.outen@nhs.net

Tower Hamlets Mental Health Services  -  Steven Lingstone steven.livingstone2@nhs.net

Tower Hamlets Community Health Services  -  Emma Robinson emma.robinson11@nhs.net

Forensic Services  -  Denis Thompson denis.thompson1@nhs.net

Newham Community Health Services  -  Helen Green helen.green22@nhs.net

Learning Disabilities  -  Ruth Cooper ruth.cooper11@nhs.net