Joint Staff Committee and Staffside Membership

Trade Unions and Professional Organisations represent and campaign on behalf of all groups of staff employed by the Trust. Regular campaigns are held in support and in defence of public services, improved pay and conditions as well as providing support and specialist advice to individual members.

East London NHS Foundation Trust has a formal recognition agreement with the trade unions and professional organisations listed here:

The Recognition agreement covers three main areas:

  • Negotiation
  • Consultation
  • Information 

Each of the recognised organisations have representatives who meet with Trust managers at the bi-monthly Joint Staff Committee. The representatives who attend this meeting play an important role in influencing decisions and actions affecting all trust employees, service users and visitors.

Staffside representatives sit on the Policies Sub-Committee to ensure that policies are fair and not detrimental to staff.

Recent policies and developments agreed include:

  • Stress Management Policy
  • Policy for Managing Sickness Absence
  • Work - life balance policy
  • Dignity at Work

Local Union Representatives

Staffside Representatives in the Executive Committee

Maureen Brown, Chair, maureen.brown11@nhs.net (UNISON)

Shaun Wright, Vice Chair, shaun.wright1@nhs.net (RCN)

Mark Dunne, Secretary, mark.dunne@nhs.net

 

RCN Union

Shaun Wright, Steward, shaun.wright1@nhs.net

Nasir-Deen Bello, Steward, nasirdeen.bello@nhs.net

If you would like to join RCN, please follow this link http://www.rcn.org.uk/membership/join or phone RCN Direct on tel: 0345 772 6100 and choose 'option one – membership'.

 

UNISON

Kofi Oppon, Steward, kofi.oppon@nhs.net

Thomas Kenah, Branch Secretary, thomas.kenah@nhs.net

Anita Seeshaye, Membership Secretary, seeshaye.anita@nhs.net

Robin Bonner, Workplace Contact, robin.bonner1@nhs.net

Dusswani Chutto, Steward, dusswani.chutto@nhs.net

Linda Tyler, Steward, linda.tyler2@nhs.net

Frank Mensah, Steward, frankmensah@nhs.net

Abiola Cole, Steward, abiola.cole@nhs.net

If you want to join UNISON, please fill in this Unison Membership Application Form (can be done electronically) and email it back to maureen.brown11@nhs.net.

Or post it to: Maureen Brown, Branch Chair UNISON Branch, Wolfson House, 311-315 Green Lanes, London N4 2ES

 

Luton and Bedfordshire Union Reps

Carla Lewington    RCN   carla.lewinton@nhs.net                  

Anna Palutikof       RCN   a.palutikof@nhs.net

Martin Greig          RCN   martin.greig@nhs.net

Bryan Kvillums      RCN   bkvilums@nhs.net                           

UNITE Branch ELFT

Web: www.unitetheunion.org.uk

Branch Officers

Julius Antwi, Branch Secretary, julius.antwi@nhs.net

Stewards

John Peers john.peers2@nhs.net

Mark Dunne mark.dunne@nhs.net

Ruth Woolhouse ruth.woolhouse1@nhs.net

Rafeea Momodu rafeea.momodu@nhs.net

Joe Finlayson joe.finlayson@nhs.net

Shafina Mansor s.mansor@nhs.net

Please give us a rating for the content or use of our site?

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)