Joint Staff Committee and Staffside Membership

Trade Unions and Professional Organisations represent and campaign on behalf of all groups of staff employed by the Trust. Regular campaigns are held in support and in defence of public services, improved pay and conditions as well as providing support and specialist advice to individual members.

East London NHS Foundation Trust has a formal recognition agreement with the trade unions and professional organisations listed here:

The Recognition agreement covers three main areas:

  • Negotiation
  • Consultation
  • Information 

Each of the recognised organisations have representatives who meet with Trust managers at the bi-monthly Joint Staff Committee. The representatives who attend this meeting play an important role in influencing decisions and actions affecting all trust employees, service users and visitors.

Staffside representatives sit on the Policies Sub-Committee to ensure that policies are fair and not detrimental to staff.

Recent policies and developments agreed include:

  • Stress Management Policy
  • Policy for Managing Sickness Absence
  • Work - life balance policy
  • Dignity at Work

Local Union Representatives

Staffside Representatives in the Executive Committee

Maureen Brown, Chair, maureen.brown@elft.nhs.uk

Shaun Wright, Vice Chair, shaun.wright@elft.nhs.uk

Mark Dunne, Secretary, mark.dunne@elft.nhs.uk

RCN Union

Shaun Wright, Steward, shaun.wright@elft.nhs.uk

Nasir-Deen Bello, Steward, nasir-deen.bello@elft.nhs.uk

If you would like to join RCN, please follow this link http://www.rcn.org.uk/membership/join or phone RCN Direct on tel: 0345 772 6100 and choose 'option one – membership'.

UNISON

Maureen Brown, Branch Chair, maureen.brown@elft.nhs.uk

Brenda Miles, Steward, brenda.miles@elft.nhs.uk

Kofi Oppon, Steward, kofi.oppon@elft.nhs.uk

Maureen Shorten, Steward, maureen.shorten@elft.nhs.uk

Amanda Page, Steward, amanda.page@elft.nhs.uk

Tim Huntley, Steward, tim.huntley@elft.nhs.uk

Derek Yule, Steward, derek.yule@elft.nhs.uk

Shamima Salaam, Steward, shamima.salaam@elft.nhs.uk

Jacqui Hallihan, Steward, jacqui.hallihan@elft.nhs.uk

If you want to join UNISON, please fill in this Unison Membership Application Form (can be done electronically) and email it back to maureen.brown@elft.nhs.uk.

Or post it to: Maureen Brown, Branch Chair UNISON Branch, Wolfson House, 311-315 Green Lanes, London N4 2ES

Luton and Bedfordshire Union Reps

Carla Lewington   RCN   Carla.lewington@elft.nhs.uk                  

Juliet Muzawazi     RCN   Juliet.muzawazi@elft.nhs.uk      

Bryan Kvillums      RCN   bryan.kvilums@elft.nhs.uk              

Helen Robinson    Unison  helen.robinson@elft.nhs.uk                

Billy Nugent          Unison  billy.nugent@elft.nhs.uk   

Vincent Charles    Vincent.charles@elft.nhs.uk

Jeune Guishard Pine Unite jeune.guishard-pine@elft.nhs.uk

UNITE Branch ELFT

Web: www.unitetheunion.org.uk

Branch Officers

Julius Antwi, Branch Secretary, julius.antwi@elft.nhs.uk

Stewards

John Peers john.peers@elft.nhs.uk

Mark Dunne mark.dunne@elft.nhs.uk

Yonatan Mosquera yonatan.mosquetarestreto@elft.nhs.uk

Melanie Dixon melanie.dixon@elft.nhs.uk

Ruth Woolhouse ruth.woolhouse@elft.nhs.uk

Rafeea Momodu Rafeea.momodu@elft.nhs.uk

Joe Finlayson joe.finlayson@elft.nhs.uk

Terry Prescod terry.prescod@elft.nhs.uk

Shafina Mansor shafina.mansor@elft.nhs.uk

Please give us a rating for the content or use of our site?

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)